terewindustries.blogg.se

Honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit
Honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit











  1. #Honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit install
  2. #Honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit upgrade

I like the looks of it vs the ridgeline personally. Off road it rocks in stock form, I don't like the tires that come on it and will be upgrading those, they weren't very good in the snow.

#Honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit upgrade

On road it feels like a Cadillac compared to my 13 year old explorer, has very good road manners, although with all the extra weight in the back I might upgrade to some stiffer rear springs. I built a platform above the wheel wells and can store all my crap underneath. Granted I usually have another person and 2 dogs in there too, but length is perfect. At 5'8", I couldn't imagine trying to sleep in anything shorter. I threw a topper on it and camp out of it. I have a 2016 tacoma, 4x4 offroad access cab with the long bed. That truck can be a little awkward to drive and maneuver in tighter spaces. The 4 door long bed Tacoma is an excellent choice if interior space for more stuff/people is important, but you definitely feel the longer wheelbase. One can spend a significantly larger sum for the TRD Off Road edition for the "rock crawling" (That is however what I chose, nearly just for better resale value down the road), but I drive over 20k miles a year in it last year and never found myself wishing I went with a more soccer mom like vehicle for better ride quality. It's night and day compared to say, the Ford Ranger I was driving this past week.I also disagree with the OP's concerns about tacomas on-road performance. So I would say this isn't really an advantage. I described it was driving very "car-like". I haven't driven a Ridgeline, but my '09 Taco was very comfortable. It still wins a bit due to seat structure, but not by much. the Ridgeline is effectively a "Full Cab", and it seems like you're looking for at an Access Cab Taco. wrote: You need to compare like to like here. Marginally better gas mileage (~1 mpg difference).īrian L. Significantly better on road performance / comfort.ģ. For some reason, it appears that Toyota does not offer a factory installed roof rack on the access cab models, but they do offer this on the double cab Tacoma models.Ģ. There is also lockable trunk under the bed (7.3 ft^3). The Ridgeline access cab has more storage space than a Tacoma. However, it appears that these drawbacks would be outweighed by the following factors:ġ.

#Honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit install

However, it appears that there are some aftermarket options (with mixed reviews) to install a lock on the tailgate. I am 5' 10", so I can sleep diagonally in the bed with the tailgate up and can fit another person with the tailgate down.ģ. The bed depth is 16" on the Ridgeline vs. Bed length is 5' 4" for the Ridgeline vs. The Ridgeline bed is shorter and shallower than the Tacoma. However, I doubt reduced clearance would be limiting for the majority of major climbing destinations.Ģ. Approach / departure / breaker over angles are 20.1/22.1/19.6 for the Ridgeline vs. Ridgeline has a lower ground clearance than the Tacoma (7.9 in vs. The main drawbacks (Relative to a Tacoma) that I can see are:ġ. On paper, the 2017 Ridgeline looks like a better truck camping option than a Tacoma for most climbers that spend more time driving on cities / highways / dirt roads than they do rock crawling. I haven't been able to find much information on living out of a Honda Ridgeline or accessing 4x4 only climbing areas on the internet.

honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit

Anyone have experience driving / using / sleeping / living in a Honda Ridgeline for long climbing road trips? Care to share your experience?













Honda ridgeline roof rack weight limit